Who Makes Power Stations? Brand Ownership Database
Most “best power station” lists never tell you who actually owns the brand. We built this reference to answer that directly: the parent company, whether it’s publicly traded, where it’s headquartered, and who founded it — for the brands sold in the US. Because we research in Chinese as well as English — most of these brands are designed and built around Shenzhen — we cross-check the Chinese-owned ones against Chinese-language sources — which is how we can give the registered legal-entity names and ownership detail that English-only pages miss. Every fact links to a source that actually states it.
How transparency breaks down. Three brands here have a publicly-traded parent — but only two trade under a ticker you can actually look up today: Jackery (Huabao New Energy, SZSE 301327) and Anker SOLIX (Anker Innovations, SZSE 300866); Growatt’s parent filed for a Hong Kong listing. Most of the rest are privately held but still name a parent company or founder. A third group — mostly Amazon-first sellers — publishes nothing verifiable about who owns them. That gradient, not the marketing, is what tells you how accountable a brand is.
| Brand | Parent / owner | Status | HQ | Founded | Founder(s) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow | Independent (EcoFlow Inc.) 深圳市正浩创新科技股份有限公司 | Private | Shenzhen, China & San Francisco, USA | 2017 | Wang Lei (王雷) — widely reported | source 中文 |
| Bluetti | Shenzhen PowerOak Newener Co., Ltd. (PowerOak / 德兰明海) 深圳市德兰明海新能源股份有限公司 | Private | Shenzhen, China | Parent 德兰明海 founded 2013; Bluetti brand launched 2019 | Not individually confirmed | source 中文 |
| Jackery | Shenzhen Hello Tech Energy Co., Ltd. (华宝新能 / Huabao New Energy) 深圳市华宝新能源股份有限公司 | Public SZSE: 301327 (ChiNext, listed Sep 2022) | Shenzhen, China (parent); Fremont, CA, USA (US HQ) | Parent founded 2011; Jackery brand 2012 | Sun Zhongwei (孙中伟), chairman & CEO | source |
| Anker SOLIX | Anker Innovations Limited 安克创新科技股份有限公司 | Public SZSE: 300866 (ChiNext, listed Aug 2020) | Changsha, China | Anker Innovations founded 2011; SOLIX line launched 2022 | Steven Yang / Yang Meng (阳萌) | source |
| Growatt | Shenzhen Growatt New Energy Co., Ltd. (古瑞瓦特) 深圳古瑞瓦特能源股份有限公司 | Public HKEX (Hong Kong) | Shenzhen, China | 2011 | Ding Yongqiang (丁永强) | source 中文 |
| ALLPOWERS | Guangzhou Aopeng Energy Technology Co., Ltd. (广州奥鹏能源科技) 广州奥鹏能源科技有限公司 | Private | Guangzhou, China | Not disclosed on official channels | Not disclosed on official channels | source 中文 |
| Dabbsson | Shenzhen Dabbsson New Energy Technology Co., Ltd. 深圳戴普森新能源技术有限公司 | Private | Shenzhen, China | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | source 中文 |
| Fossibot | Shenzhen Qichang Intelligent Technology Co., Ltd. | Not disclosed | Shenzhen, China | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | source |
| OUPES | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed (China) | Brand established 2019 | Not disclosed | source |
| Goal Zero | BioLite (current); previously NRG Energy (2014) | Private | United States (Utah) | 2009 (founder Robert Workman) | Robert Workman | source |
| BioLite | Independent (now owns Goal Zero) | Private | United States | Not confirmed in this pass | Not confirmed in this pass | source |
| Geneverse (formerly Generark) | Geneverse Energy Inc. (independent) | Private | San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA | Founded as Generark; rebranded Geneverse June 2022 | Anson Liang | source |
| Renogy | Independent (VC-backed) | Private | Ontario, CA, USA | Not confirmed against a primary source (reported 2007–2010) | Yi Li | source |
| Zendure | Independent (VC-backed) | Private | Not confirmed (US & China operations) | Not confirmed (company cites '7+ years', ≈2017) | Not confirmed | source |
| Pecron | Shenzhen Pecron Technology Co., Ltd. (independent) | Private | Shenzhen, China | 2012 | Not disclosed | source 中文 |
| Lion Energy | Independent (sister company of American Battery Factory) | Private | American Fork, Utah, USA | Not stated on official site (reported 2012) | Not named on official About (reported: Frank Davis, CEO) | source |
| Point Zero Energy | Independent (family-owned) | Private | Weston, Idaho, USA (reported) | 2013 (reported) | David Willis (reported) | source |
| Mango Power | Mango Power Tech Inc. (independent) | Private | Not disclosed (US & China operations reported) | May 2021 | Not stated on official site (reported: Steve Wang, CEO) | source |
| VTOMAN | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed (Hong Kong / China reported) | Not disclosed (reported 2019) | Not disclosed (reported: Benson Liao) | source |
| Grecell | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed (US distribution address in Chino, CA; Chinese manufacturing reported) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | source |
How we built this
Every ownership fact above is linked to an authoritative source we opened and read — the company’s own site or investor page, stock-exchange listing data, or reputable press — in preference to wikis or data-aggregator stubs. For the Chinese-owned brands we add a Chinese-language official source (the “中文” link in each row) where it carries the registered legal-entity name or founding detail that English pages omit. We deliberately did not guess: where a parent company, ticker, headquarters, or founding year is not publicly disclosed, the table says so, and where credible sources conflict we flag it rather than pick one. This pass documents 20 brands, including several Amazon-first labels whose ownership their own pages don’t disclose — we list those as “not disclosed” rather than guess a parent or origin.
Spotted something out of date or have a primary source we missed? Corrections are welcome at our contact page — this is a living reference and accuracy matters more than completeness.